Residence Facilitators are upper-year students employed by the Residence Society who are responsible for deliberating on student Non-Academic Misconduct (NAM) cases in residence as an impartial third party. Residence Facilitators receive documentations from Dons and conduct interviews with students listed in the case notes in order to come to a decision on whether or not the student(s) should be found responsible using a balance of probabilities system. As a Residence Facilitator, upper year students are able to promote healthy residence community standards as well as advocate for students by understanding and applying ResRule policy. As an RF, staff will:

  • Educate residents on the Residence Rules and the importance of maintaining a safe and respectful residence community;
  • Conduct meetings with students who have been documented as a part of a ResRules Incident Report;
  • Determine the level of responsibility of a student that has been documented in a ResRules Incident Report and assign appropriate sanctions (if any);
  • Assist the House President with the planning and staffing of building-wide events;
  • Advocate for students through peer-based meetings; and
  • Sit on the building's House Council and take minutes.


List of RFs and Contact Information

McNeill House

Lobsang Wangkhang,
Grace Komolafe, email TBD

Morris Hall

Amanda Semke,
Carmen Li,

Smith House

Melani Maheswaran,

Victoria Hall

Yajur Shyam,
Matthew Kennelly,
Robyn Hansen,
Hanna Schimjawicz,
Jaspar Wong,
Kayla Lui,

Waldron Tower

Justine Johl,
Suzan Ozgur,

Watts Hall

Michael Teutenberg,

Adelaide–Ban Righ

Lin Kyi,

Brant House

Varman Jeyaseelan, 

Chown Hall

Nicole Collier,

Gordon–Brockington House

Kyesha Fong,

Harkness Hall

Stephanie Osharode,

Jean Royce Hall

Kayla Chute,
Paul Semkowich,
Ava Tsao,

Leggett Hall

Swati Naidu,
Evan Trus,

Leonard Hall

Daniel Park,
Zaid Marfatia,