HOUSE PRESIDENTS

House Presidents are elected representatives who plan events and programs within their residence and manage the building's budget and finances. House Presidents are also advocates who discuss and promote the interests of residents living in their building during weekly house councils. These house councils are run by the House President and attended by a group of elected residents, known as floor representatives. House Presidents are expected to:

  • Provide vision, leadership, support, advice and guidance as well as day-to-day supervision for ResSoc staff/floor representatives within their area of responsibility.

  • Chair meetings of the House Council and provide direction and leadership for the house council in executing its mandate under the Constitution.

  • Represent their constituent residents by actively preparing for, participating in, and voting at all meetings of the Residence Society General Assembly and by sitting on committees of the ResSoc, Alma Mater Society, or other partner organizations, as requested by the President of the Residence Society.

  • Work with the House Council to communicate ResSoc business to their constituents.

  • Liaise directly with local residence staff (e.g. cleaning/maintenance/Residence Life staff etc.) to ensure that needs of their constituents are being met.

  • Meet with the Vice-President (Residence Affairs) on a regular basis and promptly communicate the unfulfilled needs and/or concerns of their constituent residents.

  • Bring together residents of the house for house-wide meetings from time to time as outlined in the ResSoc

  • Act as a positive role model for staff and students.

The Residence Society House Presidents (2019-2020)

Adelaide-Ban Righ
Rosine Sanginga
addy-ban@ressoc.queensu.ca

Brant House                                                               
Sandra Chan
brant@resssoc.queensu.ca 

Chown Hall
Nadya Gill
chown@ressoc.queensu.ca

Gordon-Brockington House
Emma Principato
gord-brock@ressoc.queensu.ca 

Graduate (JDUC)                                                              
Sydney Terry
graduate@ressoc.queensu.ca 

Harkness Hall
Samuel Song
harkness@ressoc.queensu.ca 

Jean Royce Hall                                                              
Arveen Aujla
JRH1@ressoc.queensu.ca 

Leggett Hall
Glafki Collaku
leggett@ressoc.queensu.ca

Leonard Hall
Alex Nguyen
leonard@ressoc.queensu.ca 

McNeill House
Tanner Dunn
mcneill@ressoc.queensu.ca 

Morris Hall
Rosine Sanginga
morris@ressoc.queensu.ca 

Smith House
Sakura (Yige) Tu
smith@ressoc.queensu.ca 

Victoria Hall
Jathorsan Lingarajan 
victoria@ressoc.queensu.ca 

Waldron Tower
Lucas Sensi Vaz Santos
waldron@ressoc.queensu.ca

Watts Hall                                                                         
Glafki Collaku
watts@ressoc.queensu.ca